!!!!Classical era video blog!!!!

Hey everyone! This is my third video blog! Hopefully it is much better than my last ones and like i promised MUCH shorter! There are three videos, youtube only lets me upload ten minutes at a time, so the first is me talking, and the second two are my musical piece that i chose. It is roughly 15 minutes long so i divided it into an eight minute, and five minute movie. It is Mozart’s Violin Sonata in G major K. 301.  It is composed on just two movements, Allegro con Spirito and Allegro. Enjoy =]

4 Responses to “!!!!Classical era video blog!!!!”

  1. This is my first time actually grading a video blog, so lets see how I can do. :) One thing I noticed is you related the classical era to the rise of the middle class, but to me the assignment was to relate the rise of the middle class to your piece and the composer. You had all the factual information towards the end and you definitely explained why you enjoyed the piece. I did notice that when you were talking about Mozart in part of your blog you stated something, but said you think? I am trying to remember what it was and I think it was the age he got started. My comment on that is to not put information in your blog that you do not know for sure. I believe the blogs should be very informational with facts and opinion, so just watch that next time. Other than that, I listened to the piece and was quite intrigued. I too like this piece, it seems very relaxing and exquisite. It is hard to believe that this piece is only done by two people, which is astonishing, it sounds fabulous. Thank you for sharing this piece because I too really liked it. Good job on your blog!

    • Awesome thanks for the input! I just checked and i did say i think he was 13 for his first opera, i wanted to mention it but forgot to put it in my outline. Anyways thank for watching it and i will make sure to leave out those “thinks” as well as my moving in my chair, its hard not too… Thanks again!
      -Dale

  2. Good job explaining what a sonata is and breaking it down for us. You made a good point about how a sonata was made for only a couple instruments, meaning that they could be played in smaller venues, easily affordable for the middle class of the time. It’s definitely a fun piece of music, very relaxing to kick back and listen to. I may have missed this, but did you mention where Beethoven was when he wrote this? Excellent job.

    • Well Mozart wrote this piece actually and he was staying in Manheim at the time. He stopped there for 5 months while he was on tour to paris. Thanks for the comment Jim! –
      Dale

Leave a comment